We all know that Bing sunsetted their Ads Content Network back at the end of July (July 30th to be exact). Well, now Bing has now sent out emails to any account that has either run or is running a content network campaign. The email states that all data is going to be deleted as of November 30th, 2017.
For those that have run content only campaigns, all data (as in, the entire campaign) will be deleted. However, if you ran a hybrid or combined search and content campaign, then the data will be merged into a search only campaign.
Confused? Don’t be. This move actually makes sense. Although Bing stated that the sunsetting of the network was to focus only on search, let’s get real, the network never really fired.
If you have ever run a Content Network campaign, I highly recommend you download all of your content specific data to avoid losing any insights.