A huge sigh of relief has just gone out among those WhatsApp users that have a tendency to make a fool of themselves (you know who you are).
WhatsApp has announced they are rolling out the ability to delete WhatsApp messages as long as they are deleted within 7 minutes of sending them.
Interestingly, a lot of people already thought they could delete messages. However, under the old method, once deleted, the message disappears from your WhatsApp client, but NOT the recipient’s end. Meaning that you will feel a lot better that the message is gone from your screen, but the person you sent it to can still read it.
Under the new feature, it gets deleted from both ends.
One thing to note, for this to work, all recipients (and yourself) must be using the latest version of WhatsApp. Never has there been a better time to make sure your friends have done all updates to their app.